In it, not of it: that’s what He said

I thought this was quite clever:

While way up in heaven they lament these conditions

That come from changing a few prepositions.

“Not in it, or of it,” Christian One thought,

But who in the world will know that he’s not?

“In it, and of it,” thought Christian Two.

But who in the world will know what he knew?

“Not in it, but of it,” thought Christian Three.

But who in the world watches Christian TV?

 

And Jesus turns to Gabriel, shaking His head.

“‘In it, not of it,’ wasn’t that what I said?”

 

Read The Ins And Outs Of It by John Fischer in it’s entirety.

About Markk

Markk is an iOS developer.
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In it, not of it: that’s what He said

  1. themolk says:

    My head hurts from all the “nots” and “its”, but I totally get “it”… I think…

  2. Man, I must be “out of it” … but you knew that already.,

    Actually, I really liked this. Not sure I got the message, but it was artistically pleasing. 🙂

    Hey, when you gonna tell us about YAK???

  3. themolk says:

    In the words of Grampa Simpson….

    “I used to be up with ‘it’… but then I forgot what ‘it’ was… now ‘it’ doesn’t matter…”

  4. themolk says:

    Markk doesn’t post here any more…

  5. Markk says:

    YAK, eh? Hmm. Must get around to that shortly.

    Or I could delay it further to help your character development. Patience is a virtue, okay?

Leave a Reply

